» » Porcupine Tree - Nil Recurring

Porcupine Tree - Nil Recurring Musikalbum

Darsteller: Porcupine Tree
Genre: Rock-Musik
Titel: Nil Recurring
Land: UK
Freigegeben: Sep 2007
Stil: Prog Rock
Etikett: Transmission Recordings
Katalognummer: Transmission 5.1
FLAC-Version ZIP-Größe: 2922 mb
MP3-Version ZIP-Größe: 1386 mb
WMA-Version ZIP-Größe: 2153 mb
Bewertung: 4.9
Abstimmungen: 215


Written-By – Steven Wilson
2Nil Recurring
Guitar [Lead] – Robert FrippGuitar [Tapped] – Gavin HarrisonWritten-By – Porcupine Tree
3What Happens Now?
Violin [Electric] – Ben ColemanWritten-By – Porcupine Tree
4Cheating The Polygraph
Written-By – Gavin Harrison, Steven Wilson


  • Bass GuitarColin Edwin
  • DesignCarl Glover
  • Drums, PercussionGavin Harrison
  • Engineer [Sw Guitars]Mark Prator (tracks: 1, 3)
  • Keyboards, SynthesizerRichard Barbieri
  • ManagementAndy Leff
  • Photography ByLasse Hoile
  • Producer [Sw Guitars]John Wesley (tracks: 1, 3), SW (tracks: 1, 3)
  • Producer, Arranged ByPorcupine Tree
  • Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards, Mixed By, Mastered BySteven Wilson


Written during the same sessions that produced the Fear Of A Blank Planet album. This first edition comes in a trifold digipak.

Recorded at No Man's Land, Bourne Place, New Rising, The Artillery, Nightspace, Red Room Recorders, DGM.
Tracks 1 and 3 recorded between October and December 2006.
Tracks 2 and 4 recorded July 2007.

Published by Hands Off It's Mine Publishing, administered by BMI.
Issued under license from Porcupine Tree Ltd. to Transmission Recordings. ℗ 2007 Porcupine Tree Ltd. © 2007 Porcupine Tree Ltd.

Made in the UK.


  • Matrix / Runout: NN-14190TRANSMISSION 5.1
  • Mould SID Code (Variation 1): IFPI RP107
  • Mould SID Code (Variation 2): IFPI RP102


  • Published By – Hands Off It's Mine Publishing Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Porcupine Tree Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Porcupine Tree Ltd.
  • Licensed To – Transmission Recordings
  • Recorded At – No Man's Land
  • Recorded At – Bourne Place
  • Recorded At – New Rising
  • Recorded At – The Artillery
  • Recorded At – Nightspace
  • Recorded At – Red Room Recorders
  • Recorded At – DGM World Central


Porcupine Tree - Nil Recurring 2007. To favorites 1 Download album. Listen album. Progressive Rock. Porcupine Tree. Songs in album Porcupine Tree - Nil Recurring 2007. Porcupine Tree - Nil Recurring. Porcupine Tree - Normal. Porcupine Tree - Cheating The Polygraph. Porcupine Tree - What Happens Now. Total votes: 3. Other albums by Porcupine Tree. Nil Recurring also Transmission 5. 1 is an EP by British progressive rock band Porcupine Tree, released on 17 September 2007 through the band's online store. The standard version of the mini-album is composed of four tracks written during the Fear of a Blank Planet recording sessions and was completed over the summer of 2007. The EP's title, which stems from the opening instrumental track on the EP, was actually derived from an unreleased demo written during the Fear of a Blank Planet recording. Copyright 20072008 Porcupine Tree DISCLAIMER: Please view the channel discussions for the full disclaimer. Based on 5. 1 mix from 2008 DVD-A release free to Porcupine Tree Nil Recurring Nil Recurring, Normal and more. 4 tracks 29:47. The mini-album is composed of four tracks written during the Fear of a Blank Planet recording sessions and completed over the summer of 2007, of which one was a track originally composed for Fear of a Blank Planet but later dropped from the final tracklist. Long-running progressive rock act Porcupine Tree, fresh off of their critically-acclaimed FEAR OF A BLANK PLANET, continue their grand experiment on the hallucinogenic and at times fearsomely heavy NIL RECURRING. It sometimes makes you wonder, doesn't it Exactly what makes a band decide to drop a song from their full length album This EP is in a way a bit like the whole of the Recordings CD. It's not an official full-length album, but to call it mere 'leftovers' doesn't do the music right. Nil Recurring is a companion album to Porcupine Tree's 2007 release, Fear Of A Blank Planet. It is comprised of four excellent tracks which sit perfectly into the FOABP song cycle. Although these tracks were left out as they didn't fit into the mood of FOABP, they're none the less quality tracks, and take a place ahead of FOABP in my own tastes. Porcupine Tree - Nil Recurring review: Steven Wilson and co. release some b-sides from the. Porcupine Tree are a fascinating outfit on many levels. They have been around in some form with Steven Wilson at the helm in some form or another for a whopping seventeen years but it is only the comparatively recent albums In Absentia, Deadwing and earlier this year Fear Of A Blank Planet that have pulled them into the international spotlight. Nil Recurring Tracklist. Nil Recurring Lyrics. Normal Lyrics. Porcupine Tree - Normal from Nil Recurring 3:52. Porcupine Tree - Cheating The Polygraph lyrics on screen 7:15. What Happens Now Full Version - Porcupine Tree 12:16. Porcupine Tree Cheating The Polygraph Live from Anesthetize 7:56. Listas Añadir a la Lista. My Favourite Steven Wilson AlbumsEPs All Projects - Albums ranked por Chalkers. Nil Recurring, 06:14. Normal, 07:08. Cheating the Polygraph, 07:10. What Happens Now, 08:23. Now playing